What’s inside of me
Only I can see
I can’t see what’s inside of me
Thoughts and feelings
Fighting the greatest battle
It’s not over yet
There is more to come
Fire, screams and shouts
More doubts
Is it fear?
Where is the love?
Seeking in vain
Being awkwardly disillusioned
Bring me water
So I can wash away sorrow and pain
Pain, sweet bitter pain
I obviously need you
To grow?
Didn’t know growing would kick and bite me like that
I need you
Like you need me
Passion or joy?
Embrace me
More fire
Love me
Let me be
Falling down
Outsch!
Broken
Into a 1001 pieces
Scheherezade
Fighting for her life
Bleeding, yearning, loving
Knowing
Who do I want to be?
Who
Do
I
Want
To
Be?
I want to be me
So I can see
What’s inside of me
So I can hear
What it is telling me
So I can feel what will heal me

Kommentar verfassen

